I went on an engagement shoot with the hubbs on Saturday. Even though the day started out  with me being quite the grumpy pants, we salvaged the joyful moments out of the day. It’s the little things. While the couple we were shooting took a break to change into their second outfit, Matt and I stole a few moments to shoot a few of me. It reminded me of all fun we have had over the years taking photos with each other, of each other, and the hours we have spent going through them all, and editing them. Photography may not sound romantic to you, and it isn’t always. A lot of the time it is tedious and tiring. But then there are those times where I feel so lucky to share this passion of images with him. My hope is that I will continue to realize that the little things, are actually the big things.

Life is Good Print by Folk Art Papercuts

