This weekend, Matt and I decided to keep our FIRST anniversary simple, since we are going to Cali next weekend, by doing some of our very favorite things right here in our new town. Friday night we did our usual of posing to be 75-year-olds by going to Cotton Patch for dinner. (At least this time it was after 5:30) Then Saturday was filled with some Railhead BBQ, which was great, but no Sharon’s (our favorite BBQ place in Abilene). We went thrifting, surprise, at a few different places. This was our first time to go in fort worth and it did not dissapoint! We found a serious amount of really awesome painted curio cabinets and apothecary type pieces for our dream house we will buy (in our dreams).We actually found a pair of L.L. Bean boots for Matt and a cute little bird for my collection that I know I have seen in a retail store somewhere, but at $4.80 and 15% off, how could I pass this cute little guy up? His name is Frankie, by the way. And a little explanation for the brass deer. I found a wealth of brass deer, much smaller than the guy above, on Etsy that I have become obsessed with getting to join my Christmas decor!

Saturday night we went to see Horrible Bosses at the Movie Tavern, which I think is the most awesome concept ever. Dinner and a movie, at the same time. I realize this isn’t a new thing, but for us small town Abilene folk it’s new! Our most favorite date night activities all rolled into one!

